North West London Jewish Day School

SCHOOL TERMS & HOLIDAYS 2019-2020

 

AUTUMN TERM 2019 (64 days)

Wednesday 4th September – Friday 20th December

Monday 2nd September

 

Staff Inset Day (School Closed for Pupils)

Tuesday 3rd September

 

Staff Inset Day (School Closed for Pupils)

Wednesday 4th September

 

Start of Term for Pupils

Monday 30th  – Tuesday 1st October

Wednesday 9th October

 

School Closed (Rosh Hashanah)

School Closed (Yom Kippur)

Friday 11th October

 

Staff Inset Day (School Closed for Pupils)

                       Sukkot Closure   Monday 14th -  Wednesday 23rd   October 2019

Thursday 24th October

School reopens

Mid Term Closure Friday 22nd – Monday 25th November 2019

 

Tuesday 26th November

School reopens

Friday  20th  December

Last day of Term

Winter Holiday

  21st December – Friday 3rd January 

 

              SPRING TERM 2020 (60 days)

Monday  6th  January – Friday 3rd April

Monday 6th  January

 

Start of term for pupils

Mid Term Closure Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February

Monday 24th February

 

School resumes for pupils

Friday 3rd April

 

Last day of Term

Pesach Holiday

Monday 6th April  -  Friday 17th April

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2020 (62 days)

Monday 20th April  – Wednesday 22nd July

Monday 20th April

 

Start of term for pupils

Friday 8th May

 

Bank Holiday – School Closed

 Mid Term & Shavuot Closure Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

Monday 1st June

 

School resumes for pupils

Wednesday 22nd   July

Thursday 23rd  July

 

Last day of Term

Staff Inset Day (School Closed for Pupils)

ALL DATES ARE INCLUSIVE

       

+Provisional Starting date of the new academic year 2020/21 Wednesday 2nd September

 

 

 

 

SCHOOL TERMS & HOLIDAYS 2018/2019

AUTUMN TERM – (3rd September – 21st December)

3rd September 2018 – Inset Day

4th September School Starts

10th September – School closed Rosh Hashanah

11th September- School closed Rosh Hashanah

12th September - school ends at 3pm – Fast Day

18th September – School ends at 1pm – Erev Yom Kippur

19th September – School closed Yom Kippur

21st September – 3rd October inclusive – School closed Sukkot

4th October – School open

12th November – 16th November inclusive – HALF TERM - school closed

21st November – Parents Evening – school ends at 2pm

27th November – Parents Evening – School ends at 2pm

18th December – School ends at 3pm – Fast Day

21st December – Last day of Term – 1pm finish

 

SPRING TERM (7th January – 17th April)

7th January 2019 – term starts

18th – 22nd February inclusive – HALF TERM – school closed

6th March – Parents Evening – school ends at 2pm

12th March – Parents Evening – School ends at 2pm

20th March – Fast of Esther – school ends at 3pm.

21st March – Purim – school ends at 1pm

17th April – Last day of term – school ends at 1pm

 

SUMMER TERM (1st May – 25th July)

1st May – terms starts

6th May – school closed – Band Holiday

27th May – School Closed – Bank Holiday

28th – 31st May – School closed – Shavout

7th June - School ends at 2pm Erev Shavout

10th June – School Closed – Shavout

25th July – Last day of term – 1pm

 

EARLY FRIDAY FINISHES

5th, 12, 19th October –School ends at 2.30pm

26th October – 15th February inclusive – school ends at 1pm

1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th March – school ends at 2.00pm

5th and 12th April – school ends at 2.30pm

All other Fridays end at 3.30pm

 
 

Admin Photoslider